#Foo Fighters Announce New Album, Debut New Song “Shame Shame” on SNL: Listen

#Foo Fighters Announce New Album, Debut New Song “Shame Shame” on SNL: Listen

Foo Fighters were the musical guests on tonight’s Dave Chappelle-hosted episode of Saturday Night Live. Their performance marked the debut of their new song “Shame Shame,” which they officially released as the episode aired. The song will appear on their just-announced album Medicine at Midnight, which is out February 5, 2021 on Roswell Records/RCA. Listen to the song below.

The new album was produced by Greg Kurstin and Foo Fighters, engineered by Darrell Thorp and mixed by Mark “Spike” Stent, and features nine songs across 37 minutes. Find the tracklist below.

The SNL episode aired the same day the presidential was called for Joe Biden. Its cold open focused on Biden’s win (with Jim Carrey reprising his role as Biden) and featured Alec Baldwin appearing as Donald Trump singing the Village People’s “Macho Man” at a piano. It also featured Maya Rudolph as Kamala Harris dancing to “Lose Yo Job.”

Foo Fighters released their 00959525 EP back in January. The 6-track record features two live recordings from 1995. Prior to the EP, Foo Fighters’ last studio album was Concrete and Gold, from 2017. More recently the group performed on a livestream tribute for the late Tom Petty. 

Medicine at Midnight:

01 Making a Fire
02 Shame Shame
03 Cloudspotter
04 Waiting on a War
05 Medicine at Midnight
06 No Son of Mine
07 Holding Poison
08 Chasing Birds
09 Love Dies Young

For forums sites go to Forum.BuradaBiliyorum.Com

If you want to read more News articles, you can visit our General category.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button